Our Team

Words of Hope is a Grand Rapids-based ministry with over 125 global team members who help to build the church worldwide through media in the hardest-to-reach places. Meet our U.S. team!

David Bast
Jon Opgenorth

President
Email: jon@woh.org
Jon has been with WOH since 2017

 
 
Lynnette Blum

Accounting
Lynnette has been with WOH since 1992

Bryan Boersma
Bryan Boersma

Advancement Associate
Email: bryan.boersma@woh.org
Bryan has been with WOH since 2014

Nancy Bremer

Development Assistant
Email: nancy.bremer@woh.org
Nancy has been with WOH since 1972

Bob Bruxvoort

Regional Synod of Heartland Representative
Email: bob.bruxvoort@woh.org
Bob has been with WOH since 2015

David Bast
Lee DeYoung

Vice President for International Ministry
Email: lee.deyoung@woh.org
Lee has been with WOH since 1985

Sheri DeYoung

Administrative Assistant
Email: sheri.deyoung@woh.org
Sheri has been with WOH since 1987

David Bast
Claudia Elzinga

Creative Design Manager
Email: claudia.elzinga@woh.org
Claudia has been with WOH since 2014

Adam Navis

Director of Operations
Email: adam.navis@woh.org
Adam has been with WOH since 2008

David Bast
Megan Nollet

Communications Manager
Email: megan.nollet@woh.org
Megan has been with WOH since 2012

Christy Prins

Director of English Ministry
Email: christy.prins@woh.org
Christy has been with WOH since 2001

David Bast
Todd Schuiling

Director of Advancement
Email: todd.schuiling@woh.org
Todd has been with WOH since 1998

Sue Van Otteren

Administrative Assistant
Email: sue.vanotteren@woh.org
Sue has been with WOH since 1978