Our Team

Words of Hope is a Grand Rapids-based ministry with over 125 global team members who help to build the church worldwide through media in the hardest-to-reach places. Meet our U.S. team!

David Bast
Jon Opgenorth

President
Email: jon@woh.org
Jon has been with WOH since 2017

 
 
Brittany Aldridge

Donor Relations Associate
Email: brittany.aldridge@woh.org
Brittany has been with WOH since 2018

Lynnette Blum

Accounting
Lynnette has been with WOH since 1992

Kelly Brace

Administrative Associate
Email: kelly.brace@woh.org
Kelly has been with WOH since 2018

Lee DeYoung

Vice President of International Ministries
Email: lee.deyoung@woh.org
Lee has been with WOH since 1985

David Bast
Claudia Elzinga

Creative Design Manager
Email: claudia.elzinga@woh.org
Claudia has been with WOH since 2014

Daniel Harris

Director of Operations
Email: daniel.harris@woh.org
Daniel has been with WOH since 2018

Adam Navis

Coordinator of English Special Projects and Persian Ministry
Email: adam.navis@woh.org
Adam has been with WOH since 2008

David Bast
Megan Nollet

Communications Manager
Email: megan.nollet@woh.org
Megan has been with WOH since 2012

Christy Prins

Director of English Ministry
Email: christy.prins@woh.org
Christy has been with WOH since 2001

David Bast
Devon Rook

Regional Donor Relations Specialist
Email: devon.rook@woh.org
Devon has been with WOH since 2018

David Bast
Todd Schuiling

Director of Advancement
Email: todd.schuiling@woh.org
Todd has been with WOH since 1998

Sue Van Otteren

Administrative Assistant
Email: sue.vanotteren@woh.org
Sue has been with WOH since 1978